University of Indiana

DBAHO

I hav a friend down here who's a sprinter (he can run 10.3 sec for the 100m) and he's mullin an offer by the University of Indiana of an atheletics scholarship to join the uni next year. However, he's got sum doubts whether or not he wants to go ova there cos he don't know much bout the Uni. Does any1 here know much about it and is it actually any good?

I hav a friend down here who's a sprinter (he can run 10.3 sec for the 100m) and he's mullin an offer by the University of Indiana of an atheletics scholarship to join the uni next year. However, he's got sum doubts whether or not he wants to go ova there cos he don't know much bout the Uni. Does any1 here know much about it and is it actually any good?

Here's an outsider view, I have no personal experience as to the academic aspects A high school friend of mine went to IU and really liked it a lot. I visited him once during Little 500 weekend (the big bike race depicted in the film "breaking Away") and it was a lot of fun. I and maybe a dozen others fell through the loft-roof of barn when it gave way during a keg party, so that was fairly memorable. The campus was pleasant and the local music scene at the time was acceptable. Thet's all I can offer, I'm sure others will chime in.

IU's got a great campus, so great that I'll be going there next year! :lol: I'm planning on majoring in some kind of business major. IU has the Kelley School of Business in Bloomington. It's rated the best in the nation for business. I'll post a link to the campus site, if you want to check that out.

Indiana University

IU's got a great campus, so great that I'll be going there next year! :lol: I'm planning on majoring in some kind of business major.  IU has the Kelley School of Business in Bloomington.  It's rated the best in the nation for business.  I'll post a link to the campus site, if you want to check that out. 

Indiana University