Dog Help

soxfan420

i bought my brother a husky for his birthday, and im trying to get him house broken and it just isnt working. when i put it outside it s***s and pisses all over my deck and it wont go in the grass even when i put it in the grass it runs onto the deck to do his buisness. how can i get him house, broken so he wont go on the carpet or anywhere else but in the yard btw i need this done in 2 weeks if possible im giving it to him early because im going out of town 1 week before his b-day pls help me.

I'm not an expert, but I would walk him on a leash in the grass until he does his business...no matter how long it takes. Take him out every hour on the hour. You have to over do it. If and when he starts to go on the deck, grab him or pull hi and put him in the grass. You have to get the point across to him that it's not cool to go on the deck. He'll understand after a few good tugs on the leash.

I'm not an expert, but I would walk him on a leash in the grass until he does his business...no matter how long it takes. Take him out every hour on the hour.  You have to over do it. If and when he starts to go on the deck, grab him or pull hi and put him in the grass. You have to get the point across to him that it's not cool to go on the deck. He'll understand after a few good tugs on the leash.

et me add that when the dog does what it is supposed to, praise and clap and celebrate the good dog - positive reinforcement is essential - but keep an eye on the dog at all times inside and the moment it looks like it needs to go, take it outsde - it takes time and some false alarms but spend thetime and postive reinforce and it will happen

with the pup in the morning get up and obviously check whether th dog was god and when you find the dog was good praise the dog and then go outside - teach a dog postiviely because the dog wants to please - do not use fear or you get worse behavior just as if it were you being trained