Brian Anderson

winninguglyin83

Most hernias turn out to be not very serious. Unless it heals prolapsed and then there could be serious problems. Anderson should be just fine.

I've had a couple of hernia surgeries (two, actually). I had to sit out a month after the surgery - and then get in shape again. It shouldn't affect anything long term, though - so that's good news.

He is definately out for the season...the hernia thing is not yet their official announcemnt, but that could very well be the problem.  Rex is usually dead on :)

Actually, I am slightly off this time........ what I got earlier tody was that he will not have surgery on the hernia and that it is not as bad as they first thought. The problem is they foudn the hernia while diagnoising a pulled groin, which keeps him from running.

From what I am told, he will rehab the groin and they will keep an eye on the hernia. I guess they can correct themselves? I am no hernia expert. I may not be 100% right on the whole story, but I know I am all around it. LOL

Actually, I am slightly off this time........ what I got earlier tody was that he will not have surgery on the hernia and that it is not as bad as they first thought.  The problem is they foudn the hernia while diagnoising a pulled groin, which keeps him from running.

From what I am told, he will rehab the groin and they will keep an eye on the hernia.  I guess they can correct themselves?  I am no hernia expert.  I may not be 100% right on the whole story, but I know I am all around it.  LOL