It never hurts to hear an offer out, does it?

Queen Prawn

I just received an email from a company that is literally 5 minutes from house. I worked for a competitor in college and would LOVE to get back into that field. It isn't electrical engineering, but, damn, it was the best job I had to date.

I can't not return this email even if nothing shakes out, but if something did... :wub: I couldn't even begin to explain the euphoria I would feel.

Truthfully, I would take a pay cut (not too much as I am not make that great of money right now) to work that close to home though...

As a manager I expected my employees to get offers and listen to them. I figured if I was half decent at recruiting and training my people should be most wanted. Most of the time they would tell me before going. It was the time they didn't that I knew I was close to losing them.

As a manager I expected my employees to get offers and listen to them. I figured if I was half decent at recruiting and training my people should be most wanted. Most of the time they would tell me before going. It was the time they didn't that I knew I was close to losing them.

Bingo Tex. It's sad, there is an employee of mine that is struggling with actually the same things I am struggling with here. But she gets it worse. I had to have a chat with her on Friday on not making quick decisions on not leaving here, but if she chose to I support her and her efforts on getting another job.

Then yesterday I had to basically tell my boss that *I* was sick of the lack of respect from our CEO and others in the office. It's pretty hard to counsel someone beneath your level on the same things when you're experiencing the same thing.

This company is a hard company to work for, probably the hardest, even companies that moved to Matamoros from Indiana, and an airline in bankrputcy, etc etc etc. I've been through some tough places to work but the lack of respect here is frightening.