ESPNHL

I've always hated shootouts because it's not a huge part of the game. But i'm changing my stance because the NHL is close to dead. Use shootouts in regular season, but playoffs keep sudden death. The NHL is dying for viewers and fans, and a shootout would be a huge way to get more. It's not the best option, but the NHL doesn't have much of a choice right now

Shoot outs are ok...kind of fun to watch. As for removing fighting that would be the worst mistake they could make....the hard hitting action and fighting are what brings a lot of excitement to each game. They may as well just play olympic style hockey then and really watch the sport friggin die off!!!

OK, i don't know if anyone else is having this problem, but all pictures on ESPN are showing up as red X's right now. This isn't the case for everything else on the internet, so i don't really know what's up. Is this ESPN, or my computer? If it's my computer, what did i do/what do i do to fix it? I'm not good with this stuff.

QUOTE(EvilJester99 @ Jan 12, 2005 -> 12:50 PM)
Also like I have said b4, if they want to open the game up and make it a lot more fun one of the best things they could do is remove the red line....

They tried that for a year in the IHL and it sucked. All it did was encourage teams to dump and chase from farther out, and encourage more clutch and grabbing. It really backfired. It also turned the linesmen into moving targets as people were dumping from everywhere, and the linesmen usually weren't ready.

QUOTE(IlliniKrush @ Jan 12, 2005 -> 12:50 PM)
OK, i don't know if anyone else is having this problem, but all pictures on ESPN are showing up as red X's right now. This isn't the case for everything else on the internet, so i don't really know what's up. Is this ESPN, or my computer? If it's my computer, what did i do/what do i do to fix it? I'm not good with this stuff.

Its your computer.