The Left has lost it's Plot

moochpuppy

Great article. I'm not an expert on the British press but isn't the Guardian left leaning? From the article "But there are times when peace MUST BE MADE before it can be kept; and Europe as a whole has seen such moments as none of its business, relying on the US, and then usually blaming it for carrying the can." Amen to that. I'm not a clairvoyant but it is becoming more and more apparent to me that Blair and Bush are going to come out looking much better on this than their rigid hidebound opponents on the left.

This is an edited extract of an article from this week's New Statesman, explaining ex-editor John Lloyd's reasons for resigning as a columnist

It's not from the Guardian, they are just posting it in their paper because they like to be pretty fair in their coverage, unlike American media sources.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/Iraq/Story/0,276...,935251,00.html Hans Blix really condemns the Bush regime for their shenanigans.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/Iraq/Story/0,276...,935304,00.html Who needs unbiased weapons inspectors that have to answer to people that could be criticial of the US? Obviously not the UK and US. Can we say getting desperate?

Britain and the United States have bypassed the United Nations to establish a secret team of inspectors to resume the search for weapons of mass destruction in Iraq.

It is a sign of the desperation in London and Washington to find a "smoking gun" to justify the war that the Anglo-American team has already conducted three inspections in the past two weeks.

No banned weapons have so far been found.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/Iraq/Story/0,276...,935251,00.html  Hans Blix really condemns the Bush regime for their shenanigans.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/Iraq/Story/0,276...,935304,00.html Who needs unbiased weapons inspectors that have to answer to people that could be criticial of the US?  Obviously not the UK and US.  Can we say getting desperate?