Land of the Dead Trailer now out!!!!

KipWellsFan

I'm hoping this is better than Monkey Shines ::shudders::

But Romero is still one of the greats -- I mean, not even just the cahones to cast a black man as a lead in 1968 but while his movies are entertaining zombie flicks, they carry with them a really interesting underlying message (race relations in "Night", mindless consumerism in "Dawn", etc.)

QUOTE(NUKE_CLEVELAND @ Apr 28, 2005 -> 12:00 AM)
More dead people.

This is getting a bit played out.

Like LCR and Kip said though, when someone like Romero who started the zombie widescreen genre comes back for another go at it, IMO its quite worth teh effort to check it out.

Being slightly connected to Horror films, this is a day I have been dreaming of for 20 years now! There are zombie films out there, and then there are Romero's Zombie films! The only other person alive today that could get me excited about a new zombie flick would be Michelle Soavi who did the amazing Dellamorte Dellamore, but even that is just more out of respect for Soavi as a director. But only Fulci, who is dead now, could even come close to the greatness that a Romero flick holds.

And come on, Monkey Shines was a decent thriller. Romero's biggest stumble in his career, IMO, was the last film he did which was called Bruiser. I liked it just fine, and it carried many Romero trademarks, but as we had all waited so long for a new Romero, it was a bit of a let down.

Advance word on LOTD is quite good.

QUOTE(Kid Gleason @ Apr 28, 2005 -> 07:34 AM)

So good in fact, they moved up the release date to a Big Summer Weekend.

Also, as stated above in a previous post, his Zombie flicks always had an underlying message. From what I read about this film and from the trailer, George is making an allusion to Terrorism and the USA.

The plot is simple...