Royals snag LHP Bobby Madritsch off waivers

SSH2005

QUOTE(qwerty @ Oct 21, 2005 -> 11:18 PM)
Went to my highschool... only person to make it pro in any sport from reavis.

Dude, that's awesome. I actually drafted him this year in the soxtalk league.

An SG from my high school (Gordon Tech) was signed by the Supersonics, but he never actually played in an NBA game. Tommy Kleinschmidt...have you ever heard of him? He graduated from HS when I graduated from 8th grade & he went on to become a star at DePaul. He was playing in the Japanese League last I heard.

QUOTE(hammerhead johnson @ Oct 21, 2005 -> 06:06 PM)
Dude, that's awesome.  I actually drafted him this year in the soxtalk league.

An SG from my high school (Gordon Tech) was signed by the Supersonics, but he never actually played in an NBA game.  Tommy Kleinschmidt...have you ever heard of him?  He graduated from HS when I graduated from 8th grade & he went on to become a star at DePaul.  He was playing in the Japanese League last I heard.

Kleinschmidt's a legend around these parts. If it's who I'm thinking of there is a Shabonna Park league either named after him, or, in honor of him or something.

I don't know. There are a lot of good ole' Chicago names around here. I might be confused. :lol:

QUOTE(hammerhead johnson @ Oct 21, 2005 -> 07:06 PM)

An SG from my high school (Gordon Tech) was signed by the Supersonics, but he never actually played in an NBA game.  Tommy Kleinschmidt...have you ever heard of him?  He graduated from HS when I graduated from 8th grade & he went on to become a star at DePaul.  He was playing in the Japanese League last I heard.

My brother used to sell him weed when he was at DePaul.

QUOTE(hammerhead johnson @ Oct 21, 2005 -> 07:06 PM)

Yes, of course. He was one of the bigger names that year with from illinois. Howard and kleinschmidt both is the top three from the state and top 25 overall.

QUOTE(bschmaranz @ Oct 21, 2005 -> 10:51 PM)