Be A Pal

nitetrain8601

Okay, so as many of you know, I'm in college. I am currently majoring in Mechanical Engineering. I'm a freshmen(sophmore after this semester), but I seriously want to change my major.

How can you help? Simple. State a major which you like or pick something you majored in and give 3 pros and cons of each. Don't worry about me having to take classes all over again. Everyone is welcome to help.

QUOTE(nitetrain8601 @ Nov 9, 2005 -> 11:19 AM)
Okay, so as many of you know, I'm in college. I am currently majoring in Mechanical Engineering. I'm a freshmen(sophmore after this semester), but I seriously want to change my major.

How can you help? Simple. State a major which you like or pick something you majored in and give 3 pros and cons of each. Don't worry about me having to take classes all over again. Everyone is welcome to help.

Oh I get it. This is so you can blame all of us when your career as a clown goes bellyup after Steff recommends clown school and you are watching all of your mechanical engineering buddies making money hand over fist. real nice, nite ;)

QUOTE(nitetrain8601 @ Nov 9, 2005 -> 10:19 AM)

Business:

PROS:

You're actually employable when you finish.

Good money

Challenging work environment

CONS:

Crowded field ( not nearly as bad as lawyers though )

Long hours

Having to play politics to get ahead.

QUOTE(kyyle23 @ Nov 9, 2005 -> 10:41 AM)
Oh I get it.  This is so you can blame all of us when your career as a clown goes bellyup after Steff recommends clown school and you are watching all of your mechanical engineering buddies making money hand over fist.  real nice, nite  ;)

:bang

QUOTE(NUKE_CLEVELAND @ Nov 9, 2005 -> 10:42 AM)
Business:

PROS: 

You're actually employable when you finish.

Good money

Challenging work environment

CONS: 

Crowded field ( not nearly as bad as lawyers though )

Long hours

Having to play politics to get ahead.

Excellent. That's one of the fields I'm seriously considering.