Spring Semester

Texsox

Big mistake, took a day class. I have shirts older than most all of the people in my Bio lecture, including the professor. Everyone was pre-this and pre-that. Pre-pharmacy Pre-med, I told them I was pre-nap, damn whomever thought of 7:45 am classes was an idiot without any social skills. Anyone who willingly signs up for one is worse.

The lab on the other hand is run by a TA who I had no idea if it was a man or woman. She warned us she can be sarcastic. Yeah, like that's going to be a problem.

I am really pumped for my linguistics class. The professor is currently guest lecturing in India and is conducting this class on-line from her apartment there. Skype, IM, message boards. She was concerned that, as an older student, I might not have any experience with message boards. I assured her I would struggle through some how, but if she could cut me a little slack, I would sincerely appreciate it. :lolhitting

Then my killer night, Thursday. Three and a half hours of early English Lit from the age of FlaSoxxJim 400 AD to the last Cub world series 1746. Followed by three and a half hours of Beat Generation writers. From Paradise Lost to Road Trips with Kerouac and Cassady. What I ride that will be.