Who do we trade?

UofIChiSox

Hey all- I'm a U of I student, huge sox fan, and this is the first time I have ever posted here. July 1, 2003 was quite possibly the greatest day of my life, and I love these trades. I am a little worried now though. What does Kenny have up his sleeve to blow our socks off? There is obvioiusly a logjam at 1B/DH. Does that mean the Big Hurt is gone? It can't be. He's been my favorite player for years and I would hate to see him go. Does that leave Konerko or Daubach out to dry? I just hoped to get your thoughts. Personally I am rooting for the Valentin for Tejada trade, that would be SWEET.

Hey all-  I'm a U of I student, huge sox fan, and this is the first time I have ever posted here.  July 1, 2003 was quite possibly the greatest day of my life, and I love these trades.  I am a little worried now though.  What does Kenny have up his sleeve to blow our socks off?  There is obvioiusly a logjam at 1B/DH.  Does that mean the Big Hurt is gone?  It can't be.  He's been my favorite player for years and I would hate to see him go.  Does that leave Konerko or Daubach out to dry?  I just hoped to get your thoughts.  Personally I am rooting for the Valentin for Tejada trade, that would be SWEET.

Welcome aboard. :headbang

Welcome aboard. I like the idea of getting Tejada as long as the Sox don't lose everything. Jose is a valuable player though and I fear Reed is going to be lost in this trade. Since were only renting him, I'd rather make a push at Giles or a stud reliever or starter.