Sox Loser

CaliSoxFanViaSWside

We got bad Dotel tonight. I'm sorry but he's sucked in enough games that he can't be considered a phenom or pleasant surprise or a bullpen standout. Yes he's been decent. Yes he's helped us win some games and on some nights he's been outstanding. But you can't tell me he deserves the money he's making. No way.

QUOTE (greg775 @ Aug 22, 2008 -> 11:15 PM)
Dotel may have been "8th on the list of our problems" but he was sickeningly bad.
I am not an expert but Thornton comes in pitches well and he's ousted for Dotel.. Or any one else.. Ozzie does it all the time.. Thornton should not have been taken out. Dotel should shake that sybil personality that wants to give up the gopher pitch.

I realize Dotel has been very good in some games. But are you aware we haven't reached the postseason since acquiring these former Royals pitchers including our new reliever to go with MacStiff? Hope they aren't a jinx. Look up Royals in the dictionary and you see the word "loser."

QUOTE (Tony82087 @ Aug 22, 2008 -> 10:42 PM)
Dotel is about 8th on the list of problems tonight.

I have been traveling for about a week, so I feel pretty out of touch with the team. I got in last night, and went to the game tonight. Not the way I wanted to be welcomed home. Worst game I have seen in a real long time. The lack of execution by any of our hitters was disgusting, and Ozzie probably had his worst game as a White Sox Manager tonight. Just a disgusting game all around, and thats being nice.

They need to pound the hell out of Tampa these next two games.

You just highlighted the problem that Guillen has...no team in MLB can go out and pound the likes of Edwin Jackson and Scott Kazmir on a consistent basis.

Sure, we can have Thornton go 2 innings every time out and not use Dotel again. But then, when Thornton's arm is about to fall off, who do you go to then, DJ Carrasco?

Do we now start to use Jenks in the 8th inning of games we are tied or down only one run?