Quit Smoking Thread

DABearSoX

So I have been smoking for about 8-9 years. I quit about a week and a half ago...the first few days were pretty bad, but now I am getting by on a few pieces of nicorette a day and I don't see what all the fuss is about. Honestly I could give a s*** about the health reasons (who wants to live to 75 anyway..ha), its the wasting of money that really bugs me, I figured I wasted about a grand/year on smokes. Hopefully I can stick with it.

Advice/horrer story withdrawls...anyone?

My wife quit cold turkey the day she learned she was pregnant (that was over 9 years ago now) and she never went back to it full-time.

She's one of those people who can have one or two smokes when she goes out drinking, but then just drop it again for months or years at a time.

There was no program she followed or anything - she just stopped. She was a pack-a-day smoker at her worst.

Needless to say, I'm really glad she quit, and I don't give her grief on the rare occasions when she'll have one. I just hope she never starts smoking regularly again. I don't think she will.

I smoked for two weeks in high school, saw that I looked like a total poser tard and stopped.....I still look like a total poser tard, just without a cigarette..... :D

I smoked for 10 years and just quit cold turkey back in January. I say screw all that gum and patch stuff. That stuff just reminds you of smoking all day.

For a week or two it was hard. I will never go back, unless there is some sorta major world war. Than i'm back on the horse.

QUOTE (GoSox05 @ Aug 26, 2008 -> 08:04 PM)
I smoked for 10 years and just quit cold turkey back in January. I say screw all that gum and patch stuff. That stuff just reminds you of smoking all day.

For a week or two it was hard. I will never go back, unless there is some sorta major world war. Than i'm back on the horse.