Something ever get the best of you.....

WilliamTell

I've been running our church's softball team for 5 years now, I started when I was 19. Last year we won the championship, but finished 2nd in the regular season. Tonight we played the only team that beat us last year and we won 13-12 in extra innings. Instead of feeling great and like a winner I feel terrible and like a loser because of the way I acted tonight. We were missing some of our big players so I was already in a tense mood but I offended at least a few players tonight. I know I hurt two people's feelings and I feel tremendously bad about it. I already talked to one person, and called and left a message to the other. In fact I've called everyone but three people so far. I'm planning on apologizing to them on Sunday or maybe even calling them tomorrow. But it got me thinking, I might be too passionate about softball. I know I acted like a jerk around my family in 2006, the year after the Sox won the World Series because I expected the best from the Sox again. As the defending champs in softball I expect the best again but I easily crossed the line tonight.

I was wondering how people have crossed the line, and how did they change their ways and attempt to reconcile.