College football fans

Bmr31

I need your help, please. Im just getting into college football. Ive always watched the bowl games, but not a lot during the season. I just recently moved so my new teams are gonna be UNLV and USC. Anyway, i need your advice on the best way to learn the game. Websites, tv shows, etc. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

it's not much diffrent than NFL football. The real major gameplay diffrence is the option play.

The option is a QB draw, but he also has a back follow him......if the qb gets into trouble he will pitch it back to the tailback. Other than that, you only need one foot inbounds for a catch, once your knee hits the ground.....your down, no one needs to touch you like in the NFL. And well......i guess that's it. If youv'e got a PS2, go rent ncaa 2004, that'll teach you tons.

it's not much diffrent than NFL football.  The real major gameplay diffrence is the option play.

The option is a QB draw, but he also has a back follow him......if the qb gets into trouble he will pitch it back to the tailback.  Other than that, you only need one foot inbounds for a catch, once your knee hits the ground.....your down, no one needs to touch you like in the NFL.  And well......i guess that's it.  If youv'e got a PS2, go rent ncaa 2004, that'll teach you tons.

Maybe i wasnt clear sorry. I understand the game. What i need to know is the best sites to learn the teams, players, etc. I can find the basic sites like espn, but i was hoping for some better sites, and tv shows etc.

it's not much diffrent than NFL football.  The real major gameplay diffrence is the option play.