8/18 Games

GGajewski18

QUOTE (ron883 @ Aug 18, 2014 -> 08:16 PM)
Your dedication to the futuresox board is appreciated soxpride

Thank you. I'm a college student, so in my free time I do this. Follow everything pretty close as one day I'd love to be in the front office of an MLB team.

QUOTE (GreenSox @ Aug 18, 2014 -> 08:56 PM)
With so many interesting hitters in Charlotte, they give the ML at bats to Danks.

It would be nice to see if any of them can hit ML pitching, but some will likely be given away after the season.

Danks has been red hot since his recall and is finally getting consistent ABs in the ML level. I have no issues with him getting the at bats when most of the interesting prospects are all in the infield. Now if you want to argue Beckham and Dunn then go right ahead. But it's not like he's going to be taking at bats away from Eaton when he comes back and Avi is our RF for a while.

QUOTE (SoxPride18 @ Aug 18, 2014 -> 08:51 PM)
Thank you. I'm a college student, so in my free time I do this. Follow everything pretty close as one day I'd love to be in the front office of an MLB team.

You and I are in the exact same boat. Should add you on Facebook so we can share leads on baseball jobs or something.

QUOTE (BigHurt3515 @ Aug 19, 2014 -> 12:09 AM)
Sounds like we all have the same dream

I spent about 4 hours a week or two ago researching baseball jobs that fit my search and skills. Didn't even find a single one to apply to, and I am looking for ANY minor league or major league team. Sucks out there if you don't have a business/marketing degree.

QUOTE (Chilihead90 @ Aug 19, 2014 -> 12:13 AM)
I spent about 4 hours a week or two ago researching baseball jobs that fit my search and skills. Didn't even find a single one to apply to, and I am looking for ANY minor league or major league team. Sucks out there if you don't have a business/marketing degree.