6/2 games

NorthSideSox72

QUOTE (GreenSox @ Jun 2, 2015 -> 10:41 PM)
Junior Guerra to the bullpen?

Send him put and let him start.

Send Rodon down to learn the changeup.

What? After his last start? Call up a journey man for the future ace-2 of this staff. No thanks.

A lot of you are biting into this Guerra hype, just like a lot of you were biting on Wilkins' hype last year.

Writing the recap now, but I don't want to write it there, so I'll put this here...

Paging PTATC (bat signal, lol)...

I am a former EMT. The first thought I have after watching that May/Anderson collision on video is... why in the hell was Jacob May allowed to stand up, and be carried off like that, when he so obviously had a head/neck injury? Our protocol on these things was simple. If we suspected a head or C-Spine injury, it was 1) loose traction, then 2) neck brace or board brace, then 3) back board or KED board, and onto a stretcher to go. None of that was done. Why?

QUOTE (Sox Fan In Husker Land @ Jun 3, 2015 -> 04:03 PM)
Spencer Adams last 3 starts: 17 2/3 IP, 14 H, 4 BB, 13 K, 2 R, 1 HR. 1.02 ERA, 1.02 WHIP. Not bad for a 19 year old in A ball.

oh yes..... talk about the surprise of last yr draft in yrs to come. i have my opinion of what number in the rotation he will be, i know i am biased.

but again, what are your opinion?

QUOTE (NorthSideSox72 @ Jun 3, 2015 -> 03:09 PM)
Recap posted, with links to video and news story on the collision, and other information I could scrape together on it.

great work and nice find on the video.

too bad on may, esp when it appears to putting it all together.

QUOTE (NorthSideSox72 @ Jun 3, 2015 -> 08:18 AM)
Writing the recap now, but I don't want to write it there, so I'll put this here...

Paging PTATC (bat signal, lol)...